My Mother’s Choice

Ali Mercer on publication day for My Mother's Choice‘This a completely emotional read, that will definitely hook you in to the story, to the dramas, to the secrets, to uncovering the truth! It’s so well written and is full of suspense that just keeps you wanting to read more!’ @ReviewingMum The Book Reviewing Mum

‘This is a fabulous and emotional read that had me reeled in’ @Curlupwithbooks Curled Up With A Good Book

My Mother’s Choice is available in ebook, paperback and Audible audiobook. If you enjoy it, it would be great if you could leave a review.

Amazon

Apple

Kobo

Googleplay

‘a family drama with an ending that is simply superb, altogether a very powerful, different and heartbreaking read’ @bicted Splashes into Books

‘I was glued to My Mother’s Choice from the very beginning and I had no idea where it would lead.’ @StressedRach Stressed Rach

‘I fell right into this enthralling book and didn’t willingly resurface for most of the day… cunningly plotted and brilliantly paced.’ Books & Bindings

‘I never saw the ending coming at all… It just ripped my heart out! Yes, I admit I did tear up!’ @Heidilynn_reads Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews

‘The book had feels, but what surprised and delighted me was a hidden mystery in the family along with twists which captured my thriller-y heart completely.’  @Shalini_G26 Shalini’s Books & Reviews

My Mother’s Choice is a poignant story of life’s losses and share of melancholy, but it’s also a testament to repairing emotionally broken bridges and ultimate acceptance.’ @giascribes GiaScribes

‘This story has it all, heartbreak, gripping, emotional and even had me crying!’ @mrsreadalot2017 Readingthroughthelookinglass

‘A beautiful story about a family being ripped apart, secrets being revealed, guilt and grief.’ @BookreviewB B for Bookreview

‘the ending is emotional and tragic as the truth is revealed… will pull at the heartstrings’ @musingstiredmum Loopyloulaura

‘Ali Mercer’s style of writing is very engaging and she constantly had me guessing about which way the story would go.’ @CorinneBlogs Corinne Rodrigues | Booksnista

‘The story unfolds piece by piece and the tension and suspense ride along, ramping up as we read along with Dani… An absolute tearjerker… My first Ali Mercer book and it certainly won’t be the last.’ @ShazzieRimmel Sharon Beyond the Books

copies of My Mother's Choice by Ali Mercer

About My Mother’s Choice

A notebook of secrets will reveal a lifetime of lies…

Nobody talks about my mother. Absolutely nobody. I have no idea what she was like. I’d always thought they kept quiet about her because they were sad. But what if it was because they were guilty?

I watch them at the school gates, all the mothers with their daughters. I see the hugs and all those thoughtful little adjustments to scarves and ponytails. How their love seems to overflow, they have so much of it to give.

And then I walk home to my aunt’s cold house, where there are a hundred rules for me to follow and only a single photograph of my mother to look at.

She is never spoken about in this house. They tell me that it will be easier if I don’t think about her.

It is strange though, isn’t it? That I know nothing about my own mother?

But they don’t know about the diary I’ve found up in the loft. Maybe they even forgot it was there. It doesn’t matter anymore if they won’t tell me anything. Because within these pages is what I’ve waited fourteen years to find out. And maybe some things I wish I could forget.

All I wanted was to bring our family closer together, but could what I find tear us apart instead?

A heart-breaking and powerful novel about family secrets and how we live with decisions we never thought we would have to make. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Kate Hewitt and Amanda Prowse.